Transparency and Elections

Pursuant to section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes


Tree Haus Metropolitan District, PO Box 770159, Steamboat Springs, CO  80477, 970-846-7582

Board members: 
 Evan Biagi, President, 970-846-1475 [email protected]

      Brian Heit, Vice President, 970-846-5965 [email protected]

      James Garrecht, Sec./Treasurer, 970-819-6871

      Matt Lavington, Board Member, 970-819-0813 [email protected]

      Dan Hagney, Board Member, 970-819-0551 [email protected]

Primary contact person for District:

            Nicole Nanio          970-846-9864   [email protected]

Time and place designated for virtual regular board meetings:

Last Wednesday of the month at 5:00 p.m. via Google Meet video conference.

Google instructions and invitations to be e-mailed and posted on the District website.


Notices of meeting are posted on the District’s website at


District mill levy:  16.349 mils, for levy in year 2024

Total ad valorem tax revenue received by district during 2023:  $197,800 unaudited


Board members whose office will be on the May 2025 ballot

For a four-year term:

                        Matt Lavington

                        Dan Hagney

                        Evan Biagi

Date of next regular election:  May 6, 2025

Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for district board member should be returned to:

            Nicole Nanio, Ski Town Bookkeeping

            2740 Acre Lane #201, Steamboat Springs, CO  80487

            970-846-9864, [email protected]

Completed self-nomination forms must be received by the district by February 28, 2025, no later than 5:00 p.m.